top of page

Tisser et Tricoter des Tissus Aramides Recyclés 

Une fois qu'elle est mélangée avec la fibre vierge appropriée, la fibre aramide recyclée peut être traitée par un processus de filature Ring Spun, Air Jet, Vortex où Open-end. Les fibres aramides recyclées fonctionnent comme prévu en utilisant toutes ses méthodes de filage.

Les fils aramides recyclés ont été utilisés pour tisser des tissus sergé et des toiles simples dans une variété de configurations de poids. Une fois arrivé à l'étape de tisser, les tissus recyclés sont traitées de la même manière que les tissus vierges. Tous les tissus aramides recyclés satisfont les demandes de résistance à la traction et à la déchirure des normes ignifuges.

Weaving recycled twill fabric.jpg
15177_CORALTEX_2022-11-18_08.jpg

Les fils aramides recyclés ont été utilisés pour tricoter une variété de produits en fleece:  2 end et 3 end et fleece polaire. Les fils aramides recyclés ont été aussi utilisés pour tricoter des tissus ignifuges en jersey, interlock, et plaited jersey. Les fils aramides recyclés course count ont été utilisés pour la production de poignets et de manches. Des essais récents ont eu de succès aux applications de non woven needle punch.

bottom of page

top of page

Weaving and Knitting Recycled Aramid Fabrics

Once blended with the appropriate virgin Flame Resistant fibre, recycled aramid fibre can be processed using a Ring Spun, Air Jet, Vortex, or Open-end spinning process. Recycled aramid fibres have performed as expected using all noted methods of yarn spinning.   

Recycled aramid yarns have been used to weave both twill fabrics and plain weave fabrics in a variety of weight configurations without issue.  Once at the weaving stage, recycled aramids are processed the same way as virgin fabrics.  All recycled aramid fabrics meet the appropriate tensile and tear strength specifications within the desired applicable Flame Resistant standard.

Weaving recycled twill fabric.jpg
15177_CORALTEX_2022-11-18_08.jpg

Recycled aramid yarns have been used to knit a variety of different fleece products: 2 end, 3 end conventional sweatshirt fleece, as well as recycled Polar fleece.  Recycled aramid yarns have also been used to knit a variety of base-layer Flame Resistant fabrics in jersey, interlock, and plaited jersey.  Course count recycled aramid yarns have been used for jacket cuff production, as well as cut-sleeve protection, and recent trials have proven successful in non woven needle punch applications.

bottom of page